Go Gothic in Milan

All the Art and Literature my professor imparted to me…I can boast that I had seen one in actuality.

the cathedral of Milan is complicated too, and you still look at it with awe. ~  Kató Lomb

But I guess I can only see it when I belong to a sea of tourists.

It is definitely a beautiful structure. This is the first church I visited in whole of Europe.

Additional paintings inside the Cathedral.

Some of them (or probably the entirety) depicts the Stations of the Cross.

Lastly, it’s not Europe without the statues! Kind of a requirement if you ask me.

A tourist attraction at its best. But while we took a lot of pictures inside the Cathedral (and half listening to the tour guide), the air of solemnity is still prevalent. It is and forever will be a church first; before a sideshow for us tourists. And I believe we respected that.

More posts of Milan stuff are coming your way! Take one step at a time; one post at a time. 🙂

3 Comments

  1. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely fantastic.
    I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you
    are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it
    sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you.
    This is actually a tremendous site. https://twitter.com/WAFamilyDentist

Leave a Reply

