Roaring Luzern

The Lion of Lucerne would be impressive anywhere, but nowhere so impressive as where he is. ~ Mark Twain

Do you know the history of this monument? Do you know why this lion looks like in pain?

But I look like  ‘I don’t care’ . As do my sister.

It stands for a horrific event, sadly. I took the time to read about ‘the Lion of Lucerne’

Wikipedia helpfully  translates “Helvetiorum Fidei ac Virtuti
to English: “To the loyalty and bravery of the Swiss.”

The inscription below the lion is a list of names. You can find a more detailed story at ancient-origins.net

Aren’t you moved yet?

How about now?

What’s great about art is not just the technical mastery of creativity but the story behind it. If it lets you feel, then it has achieved its purpose.

On the other side… I mean really, the other side of the lion…

is a pretty washroom. O.O

Sorry, I got a bit emotional so I had to end the post with something diverting. >.<

 

 

4 Comments

  1. It is the best time to make a few plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy.
    I have learn this submit and if I may I want to recommend you few attention-grabbing issues or tips.

    Perhaps you could write subsequent articles relating to this article.

    I desire to read more things approximately it!

Leave a Reply

