Passing by Vaduz

October 2012. (It bears repeating)

The good thing about belonging to a group of tourists is being a follower. You won’t need to think about what’s next. You don’t need to worry if people enjoyed the tour or not. You only need to put on your walking shoes, open your eyes, open your ears, and take pictures. In my opinion, this is the best way to go on a first travel.

Visiting one place at a time, I had no idea for the day’s itinerary. Well, only a little. I very much agree ignorance is bliss. It’s more exciting to be surprised.

We were moving somewhere. To where?

Most of the time, we were on the road. Eurotrip is seriously not time-friendly.

We were passing by great houses

And beautiful trees!

Aha! Vaduz! Before that day, I have never heard of a country named ‘Liechtenstein’. My world history sucks.

It was a cold day. With a sun. See me shielding my eyes! (With my sister by the way)

Like other European countries, this place has its own castle too.

They chose a castle in Liechtenstein that could be reached only by one road and was surrounded by a fifteen-foot-thick wall. ~ Nancy Whitelaw

Someone shared itty-bitty info about the Liechtenstein Castle. For the life of me, I don’t recall any. O.o Not to worry, wikipedia is just around the corner for you and me to check out. 🙂

Anyway, what can you do with an attraction so high up above? As a mere peasant, all we could do was to walk the ground below.

Check out their humongous cabbage!

There were so few people around (didn’t help that we arrived there early) I could almost convince you it’s a ghost town.

Empty chairs and empty tables…. (come on, sing with me!)

And every sidewalk has an interesting ‘art’ on display.

Here’s a closer look at these horses:

(Oh, so there were people afterall!)

A few more hours and we were outta there in a jiffy. 😦

It’s back on the road….

And back to this kind of view.

In the end, when I look back to these trips, it’s nice to think that I have visited this part of Europe even once. I get to show off my pictures and reminisce as much as I can.

Where are we off to, after Liechtenstein? Get your maps and trace our roadtrip! Next city will be featured on my next post. Until then, adios!

 

94 Comments

  1. Unquestionably believe that which you stated.

    Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people think about worries
    that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail
    upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing
    without having side-effects , people can take
    a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  2. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it,
    you might be a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will eventually come back
    from now on. I want to encourage that you continue your
    great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

  3. Hello there! This post could not be written much better!
    Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I most certainly
    will forward this post to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a good read.
    Thanks for sharing!

  4. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored at work so
    I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break.

    I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take
    a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, very good site!

  5. Wonderful items from you, man. I’ve consider your stuff prior to and you are simply too wonderful.
    I really like what you have received here, really like what you are stating and the best way by which you assert it.
    You are making it entertaining and you still take care of to stay it sensible.
    I can’t wait to learn far more from you. That is really a
    tremendous site.

  6. I think everything said was actually very logical. But, think on this, suppose
    you were to create a killer post title? I am not suggesting your information is not solid,
    but suppose you added a title that grabbed people’s
    attention? I mean Passing by Vaduz – Miss Clara Quote is a little plain. You might look at Yahoo’s front
    page and note how they create post headlines to get people
    to open the links. You might add a related video or
    a related picture or two to get people interested about everything’ve got to say.
    Just my opinion, it could make your website a little bit more interesting.

  7. Eu amo blog… cores muito agradáveis e tema.
    Você criar este site você mesmo ou contratou alguém para
    fazer isso por você? por favor resposta como eu
    estou olhando para construir meu próprio blog e gostaria de sei
    onde u tem isto de. Obrigado

    1. Hi there! I just google translated your comment.

      Anyway, I’m using wordpress. Not the premium one. There’s tons of themes available for you to use. Some are paid, the others are free.

  8. Wow! Terrific piece of writing! I adore the way in which talked about Passing by Vaduz –
    Miss Clara Quote. One another excellent write-up
    coming from brilliant founder. We appreciate your the individual web!
    It is always fantastic to read the paper you works.

    I need to start my own website at the same time nevertheless have little period of time.
    Stemming from our own line of business All of us can’t perhaps
    re-write many of the papers in addition obligations for
    the student.
    That’sthe reason, Choice to get traditional from tissue composing internet
    resources. And then to guantee that While i won’t fritter away excellent dollars charade, My personal click here Hector in which Allowed me to read through carnival along with veteran surveys of assorted coming up with organisations

  9. Hello I am so happy I found your web site, I
    really found you by accident, while I was researcfhing on Askjeeve for
    something else, Anyhow I am hsre now and would just like to say ccheers
    for a remarkable post and a aall round interesting
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over
    it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, sso whn I have time I will
    bee bwck to read more, Plase do keep up tthe superb jo.

  10. Hey tһere! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward
    to all your pоsts! Carry on the fantastic work!

  11. Grеetings I am so exсiteԁ I found your blog pаge, I really
    found you by error, while I was looking on Bіng for something else, Anyways I am here now
    aand wօuld just like tο say thanks ɑ lot for a incredible post and a all round interesting bloɡ (I
    also love tһe thеme/design), I don’t have tome to browse
    it all at the minute but I have Ƅook-marked
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I ԝill be back to
    read a lot more, Pleаse ddo keep up the excelⅼent work.

  12. Mу spouse and I stumbled over here by a different web page and tһought I may as well check thingѕ
    out. I like what I ssee so now i am following уou. ᒪooк forward to checking out your web page for a second time.

Leave a Reply

