A Piece of Pisa

On October 2012, we were heading back to Italy.

Where specifically?

ROME.

But you can probably guess that we’re not going there. YET. There’s just some other places to go to. Like, the famous Galileo Galilei’s experiment in: Pisa!!!

Before I show you that famous ‘Leaning Tower’, here’s what you’ll see too:

Well, it’s nothing much. But this door was somewhat dramatic with a bike leaning on it and a cemented sign ‘CAMBIO CHANGE WECHSEL EXCHANGE’. This is actually the door to Cassa Di Risparmio.

Also in Pisa is the Museo delle Sinopie or the Sinopie Museum.

Here’s the Pisa Baptistery of St. John.

A little close up to see the columns and sculptures of the architecture.

How about this dome, what part of the building is this? (Honestly, I forgot)

Too bad I only got the side view of the Pisa Cathedral.

Aha, from another angle. Now with the leaning tower!

Directly under the tower was a swarm of tourists. And no, I’m not part of that swarm. There I was, not crossing beyond the yellow and black chain.

As I mentioned, we were heading to Rome when Mom suggested to visit Pisa. With much poking, our tour coordinator acquiesced and viola, Pisa. We only had a few hours to spare so we didn’t have lots of time for exploring. Still, we were happy to get an eyeful of it.

I wonder what it feels to stay there at the top.

And back to the road we go. See you on the next city!

67 Comments

  1. I truly love our blog.. Veryy nice coolors & theme.
    Did yyou creqte this sire yourself? Pleasse eply bac ass I’m
    attsmpting tto reate my owwn blkg annd wnt too fihd ouut wher you goot thks frm or whaat the thrme is called.

    Thanks! Ahaa, itss nikce discusssion regarding ths paragraph
    here aat thiss blog, I have rad alll that,so aat this tiime mee alsso
    ommenting aat this place. I visited maby webites howwever thee audio feeature foor aaudio songs
    present att thijs web site is really wonderful.
    http://foxnews.org

  2. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d
    figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or
    vice-versa? My site addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to send me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way! http://ernauun105073266.bcz.com/

    1. Hi Sharron!
      Sorry it took me a long time to respond, I was away for a while.
      I’m interested to do some posts. You’ll have to teach me though, I’m a bit new to this stuff. 🙂 🙂

  3. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and everything. But think about if you added some great graphics or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!

    Your content is excellent but with pics and videos, this site could certainly be one of
    the greatest in its niche. Excellent blog! http://bit.ly/2kgQuaK

  4. I don’t know whether it’s just me or if everybody else encountering issues with your site.
    It looks like some of the written text on your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide
    feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too?

    This could be a problem with my internet
    browser because I’ve had this happen before. Appreciate it

  5. I have been exploring for a little for any
    high quality articles or blogs in this kind of area .

    Exploring the web I ultimately stumbled upon this
    web site. Reading this information I’m glad to show that I
    have an incredibly good uncanny feeling that I discovered exactly
    what I wanted.

  6. With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems
    of plagorism or copyright violation? My website has a lot of completely
    unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot
    of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement.
    Do you know any ways to help prevent content from being ripped off?
    I’d really appreciate it.

  7. It’s a pity you don’t have a domate button! I’d certainly donate to this excellent blog!
    I supppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will share this blog with my
    Facebook group. Chat soon!

  8. Admiring the persistence you put into your blog and detailed information you offer.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that
    isn’t the same old rehashed material. Fantastic read!
    I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  9. whoah this weblog is fantastic i like reading your posts. Keep up the good work!

    You know, a lot of individuals are searching around for this info, you could help them greatly.

  10. Howdy this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to
    get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  11. Pingback: URL
  12. Can I just say what a relief to locate somebody that really knows what theyre discussing on-line. You definitely realize how to bring a problem to light to make it critical. Workout . ought to check out this and fully grasp this side of your story. I cant believe youre no more well-liked since you also definitely provide the gift.

  13. I’m really inspired with your writing skills and also with
    the structure on your weblog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it’s
    rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

  14. Thhanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjuoyed readng it, youu might be a great author.I wiol
    always bookmark ykur blog and will come back later on. I want to encourage
    you to ultimately continue your great job, have a nice holiday weekend!

  15. I know this if ᧐ff topic but I’m looking intⲟ starting my own blog and was wondering what alⅼ is
    requiгed to get set up? I’m asѕumіng having a
    blog like yours ԝould cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Many thanks

  16. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all
    site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

