On the Bus to Venice

Silently, I begged for it to be a really long drive. Like, one that would take a week. ~ Richelle Mead

Are you one of those people who believes in It’s about the journey and not the destination? Well, here’s to you then. I shall dedicate this post to you, who would rather take long hours of driving to Venice than to be in Venice.

Do I sound… spiteful? Does it mean that I don’t agree with you?

You’re in luck! (Or should it be me who’s lucky?) This set of pictures will show you how true the statement could be. Especially if you haven’t been to Venice yet (because you might change your mind once you get there).

The day started out as foggy, as you can see on the first 2 photos. Thankfully it went away for the rest of the trip.

Mother Nature was good to us. It’s so wonderful to look at mountains and bodies of water. Clean air!

It was a beautiful day.

They have this rule about long drives. For every 2 hours, the bus has to make a stop.
So stop we did. 🙂

After a few minutes we’re back on the road! Here’s to unexpected and exciting discoveries!

When I was a kid, I watched a lot of Disney movies and fell in love with castles. Seeing one just made my day.

And look, there’s another one, clinging on the side of the mountain!

Along the way we saw a land full of crops.

It’s amazing to see a tiny community in an area so far from the city.

Look, a bell tower to boot!

When the road sign said ‘Venezia’, I don’t actually remember what I felt. But, looking back, I am feeling a bit giddy! It’s been 5 years and I’m still not over it! Dear readers, this is the moment when I say You can have your journey quotes; I’ll have the destination!

All aboard!

Welcome to Venice! You have just arrived!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

