Disneyland Paris @ 20!

I know, I know! I can’t believe it’s turning 20! Just like me! Well, 5 years ago. Isn’t it great that we share a birth year?!

We still need to know how to get there. So we started our journey via train.

Once you reach this place, you know you’re there!

Come on, we’re almost there!

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! I am a kid once again! Born and raised a Disney kid! My first ever visit of DISNEYLAND!

WELCOME!

(Why, hello there Tinkerbell!)

First and foremost: Setup the map. Prepare the tickets.

I bet the map looks different now. Anyway, let’s get going!


(Just a note: I really don’t know which theme belong to which place. I might have scrambled my pictures and I literally can’t remember!)

Welcome to Disneyland Park!

The joy in my face is so obvious. Look at that, a hot air balloon!

Too bad it’s not operating.

If I recall correctly, this was the first shop/store/restaurant we visited.

Sandwich is actually a name?!? Open-Sandwich tells it all.

Look at the grin! The interior was actually pretty cool. I hope they didn’t change it.

They had a picture of the said Earl inside.  Check the picture n the right side.

My twin and i. Just six years apart. #sisters

A post shared by @chubby.steps on

And some more stores:

I’m in a different world.

Can you see the pink castle? Gah, I’m so excited!

There’s plenty of people walking around. And I’m so blessed to be among them!

And since we went there during the October, it’s bound to be Halloween.

Speaking of Halloween, how about we enter a spooky place?

They are quite accommodating. However, pictures are allowed only up to this point, so there’s no more I can share. BUT. If you’re looking for fear, it’s not in here. Seriously, the narrator was speaking French, I didn’t understand what he was saying. I’ll tell you this, though: the floor moved!!

Let’s be off to somewhere else, shall we?

Yeehaw! The place should exude heat. But damn the weather, it was still 8 degrees Celsius. Oh, I so remember the temperature! Hard not to.

The place looks so authentic. What’s in here anyway?

Behold:

We were soooooo gonna ride on this, baby! Too bad GoPro wasn’t an “in” thing yet. You’ll just have to take my word for it.. that it was AWESOME. After all, this was the first theme park I visited.

Also, you can’t leave out the Pirates of the Caribbean area!

And we’re going to another rickety ride!

Again, there’s not much pictures to see inside because it was DARK. Like, Midnight dark. You need to visit this place to know what I mean.

Next is space travel!

Another cool place to catch a bumpy ride!

Yep, we conquered it!

Okay, how about we rest for a while from the wild side?

Back to Fantasyland! (They even had real ducks around!)

You will know it’s a safe place because of this:

So many parents with babies. Best place to visit with your family.

Despite the crowd, it’s peaceful around here.

Never forget to take a picture with Mickey. You have t endure the wickedly long line.

But like any given day, the night crawls in to end it. Turn on the lights up!

There’s always a kid inside of our adult body.

I am definitely thankful to let that kid inside of me to go out and frolic once in a while.

He smiled at me, the huge, excited smile of a child who woke up from his nap to find himself in Disneyland. “I want to go to Paris.” ~ Mari Sexton

Unleash your inner child! *pump fist*

Leave a Reply

