Singapore: Arrived!

The year is 2014. That’s right, I haven’t reached 2017 yet. It’s still a loooong way to go.
It was first time going out of the country with my *friends. EXCITING!

By the way, this teaser post is made to give me room for more storytelling. Most of the time, the images grabs more attention than the words… tsk tsk tsk.
In addition, this serves as a divider of all the ‘European travel posts’ beforehand.

So, where do I start. Ah yes, In 2013, My friend booked a very very very cheap ticket to Singapore. The date of the flight is for the next year. When 2014 rolled in, everyone included for that trip had forgotten all about it. (I know, I know, WHO forgets a travel? Apparently, US.) Luckily, Google prompted my friend about a week before the departure and she informed us one by one. No hotel booked. No tours booked. No Singaporean Dollars in our pockets. No idea of the transpo there. For ONE WEEK we had to figure out a solution! Thankfully, another friend of ours was going to Singapore with our same travel date (COINCIDENCE. Or if we don’t remember well, she booked separately from us and someone told her the exact flight number, dates, etc) and thank you Lord she has a relative there. Accommodation: check! ALSO, her other friend was residing in Singapore and she volunteered to tour us around. TOUR AND TRANSPO CHECK! It looked like we were going to be fine after all. 🙂

When we arrived at the airport, we took a taxi to where we were going to stay.

Singapore was and is one of the most safest countries to live. It’s no surprise to find cameras installed everywhere.

Singapore is also known for its cleanliness. And I’ll be exploring that side of it on my future posts. 😉

Alright, now what? Where were we going?

All aboard to Sentosa!

Sentosa. Sounds romantic all right. ~ Robert Yeo

It’s a short ride to one of the most amazing theme parks in Asia.

And the view outside was rewarding.

See that black hole? We’re going through it!

And at last we arrived! Where do you think did we visit first? Find out more on my next post!

 

* I know I have attached pictures with my family because seriously, I’m not gonna deny them. They obviously won’t get mad (not that I care, one way or the other! HAHA) and I am who I am because of them. Well to be honest, I think it’s a little bit late for me to take them down. In the case of my friends, I won’t repeat the same mistake. I’ll keep their ‘faces’ in private.

Leave a Reply

